Notice

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kottayam is conducting an inhouse M.Tech Thesis

Presentation Contest-2016 on 19th August 2016, sponsored by Centre for Engineering Research and

Development (CERD), APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. The contest is being organized to

create an interactive platform for discussing the academic and practical implications of research work

done by the 2014-16 M. Tech. batch of RIT Kottayam. An oral/poster presentation of thesis work of

students of all branches will be conducted as part of this programme.

Eligibility

Final year M. Tech. students (CE, CSE, ME, EEE and ECE branches) who have satisfactorily

completed their project for the year 2016 are eligible for the contest. The authors should submit the

full paper not exceeding six pages, typed as per IEEE double column format in MS word and pdf

format to the email id ritmtechthesiscontest@gmail.com with subject line RIT M.Tech. Thesis

Contest 2016 – (Stream).

All the participants have to submit the paper, strictly in IEEE format along with a duly signed

registration form. Out of the submitted papers, 6 papers from each stream will be selected for thesis

contest and remaining for poster presentation. The template for poster presentation will be available in

the web site of RIT, Kottayam after the screening process. The papers selected for poster presentation

should be prepared in the prescribed format and printed version shall be submitted to the PG

coordinators by 5th August 2016. Two best papers from each discipline will be selected from among

oral presentations and the best poster from poster presentation.

Important Dates

Last date of paper submission: 5th August 2016

Intimation of selection by email: 8th August 2016

Submission of camera ready version of paper: 11th August 2016

Presentation of Thesis work: 19th August 2016

Organizing Committee

Patron:

Dr. Padmini A. K, Principal

Chairman: Dr. Ciby Thomas, Professor in Charge, CERD Satellite Centre

Advisors: Dr. M S Jayamohan, P G Dean

Prof. Geetaranjin PR, UG Dean

Chief Coordinator

Prof.Shibukumar K.B, Assistant Professor in CSE

Coordinators

Dr. Leena Mary, Professor in ECE

Dr. Ciby Thomas, Associate Professor in ME

Dr. Vineetha S, Assistant Professor in CSE

Prof. Jomy Thomas, Assistant Professor in CE

Dr. Binoj Kumar A C, Assistant Professor in EEE

Place: RIT, Kottayam Prof.Shibukumar K.B.

Date: 26/07/2016 Chief Coordinator,

M.Tech Thesis Presentation

Contest-2016