## **Government of West Bengal**

Department of Parliamentary Affairs
Writers' Buildings, G - Block
Kolkata- 700 001.

## **STATE LEVEL ESSAY COMPETITION, 2015-16**

**Winners: School Category** 

Rank	Student's Name	Class	School Name & Address
1 <sup>st</sup>	Sathi Debnath	ΧI	Nagarukhra Highschool(HS), Vill. + Post Nagarukhra P.S. Haringhata , Dist. Nadia-741257
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mukul Pandey	XII	Dum Dum Subhasnagar High School(HS), 43 Sarat Basu Road, Kolkata-700065
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Sudipta Maity	XI	Contai Town Rakhal Chandra Vidyapith, Po+PS –Contai, Purba Medinipur-721401

Winners: College Category

Rank	Student's Name	Class	College Name & Address
1 <sup>st</sup>	Sreya Pal	B.Sc. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	Burdwan Raj College, Aftab House,Frazer Avenue PO+Dist. Burdwan-713104
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Subham Ghosh	B.A.	Hooghly Mohsin College
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Year	PO. Chinsurah, Dist. Hooghly-712101
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Katha Pandey	B.Sc.	Women's College, Calcutta
		3 <sup>rd</sup> Year	P-29, Kishore Dey Vidyabinod Avenue, Kolkata-700003

## **List of Consolation Prize Winners**

Sl. No	Student's Name	Class	School Name & Address
1	Prithu Halder	XII	Ramkrishna Mission Vidyapith, Vivekananda Nagar, Purulia-723147
2	Fatima Firdous	ΧI	Gobindapur Ratneswar High School,(H.S.) D.Gobindapur,24 PGS(S), 700145
3	Priyanka Pradhan	IX	Rani Benode Manjari Govt. Girls' High School, Jhargram,West Midnapur
4	Bichitrita Ghosh	IX	Rani Benode Manjari Govt. Girls' High School, Jhargram,West Midnapur
5	Chandrima Upadhyay	ΧI	Belur Girls School, (H.S.), Howrah -711202
6	Sanjukta Bhattacharya	IX	Krishna Bhabini Nari Siksha Mandir,Chandannagar,Hooghly
7	Aratrika Roy	ΧI	Vidyasagar Vidyapith Girls' High School, Aligunj, Midnapur, West Midnapur
8	Bidisha Mukherjee	IX	Guskara Valika Vidyalaya,Guskara,Burdwan
9	Sanjit Kumar Roy	XI	Dishergarh A.C. Institution, P.O. Dishergarh, Burdwan-713333
_	, ,		
10	Sypriya Mondal	IX	Jamtala B.C. High School (H.S.) P.O. Jamtala, (S) 24 PGS-743338
11	Smita Karmakar	IX	Baruipur Girls' High School, Baruipur, Kolkata-700144
12	Anindita Parai	IX	Rajkumari Santanamoyee Girls School(H.S.) Tamluk, Purba Medinipur
13	Priyanka Toppo	XII	Demdima Fatima High School (H.S.), Birpara, Alipurduar-735204
14	Md. Arbaz Khan	XII	Raniganj Urdu High school (H.S.) Raniganj, Burdwan-713347
15	Raj Pradhan	Х	Lamahatta H.S. School,P.O. Lachu ,Darjeeling
16	Neha Sarbadhikari	ΧI	Baidyabati Charushila Bose Balika Vidyalaya,Baidyabati,Hooghly.
17	Sarthak Paul	Х	Hamilton High School(H.S.) Tamluk, Purba Medinipur,721636